About TEDx

TED is a global conference devoted to ideas worth spreading.
The conference started out in 1984 bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design. Since then, its scope has become even broader. TED talks are filmed and published through the official TED channels, reaching millions all around the world. TEDx events are in the spirit of TED's mission but independently organized under an official TEDx license. WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management is a leading business school located in Vallendar/Koblenz. It is continuously ranked among the best business schools in Europe. TEDxWHU is designed to stimulate dialogues through TED-like experiences. Live presenters spark deep conversation and connections. The TEDxWHU event is fully planned and coordinated by students of WHU and takes place at the Vallendar Campus.

Meet the Team

Members 2019
TEDxWHU was founded by students from the WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management in 2015. Our mission is to bring the TEDx experience to our university and introduce a conference that not only deals with business related topics, but is open to all kind of ideas that affect us and our society.
Caroline Vaessen
Finance & Legal
caroline.vaessen@tedxwhu.com
Felix von Laffert
Speakers & Curation
felix.vonlaffert@tedxwhu.com
Alessa Frenkel
Speakers & Curation
alessa.frenkel@tedxwhu.com
Niklas Ast
Speakers & Curation
niklas.ast@tedxwhu.com
Maximilian Hof
Sponsoring & Corporate Relations
maximilian.hof@tedxwhu.com
Elizabeth Lu
Sponsoring & Corporate Relations
huiwen.lu@tedxwhu.com
Joshua Weintz
Sponsoring & Corporate Relations
joshua.weintz@tedxwhu.com
Tram Uong
Sponsoring & Corporate Relations
tram.uong@tedxwhu.com
Patricia Müller
Sponsoring & Corporate Relations
patricia.müller@tedxwhu.com
Emily Cognet-Fante
Participants
emily.cognet-fante@tedxwhu.com
Julian Popov
Media Production
julian.popov@tedxwhu.com
Owen Chen
Marketing & IT
jiang.chen@tedxwhu.com
Eric Wagner
Marketing & IT
eric.wagner@tedxwhu.com
Hannah Petry
Organization
hannah.petry@tedxwhu.com
Maria Barber Capo
Organization
maria.barber-capo@tedxwhu.com
Elena Bandel
Organization
elena.bandel@tedxwhu.com

Team 2018

Carl Witzel, Dominik Härtl, Eva Scheiwe, Noemi Lewald,  Sebastian Präuner, Felix von Laffert, Caroline Vaessen, Lena Wink, Maria Barber Capo, Sonja Löwy, Jean-Xia Chou, Felix Heuer, Cedric Rohm, Siddik Turhalli

Team 2017

Alexander Fries, Carl Witzel, Dominik Härtl, Eva Scheiwe, Kiara Sweeney, Maria Dura Ballester, Noemi Lewald, Patrick Wojsa, Sebastian Bunte, Sebastian Präuner                     

Team 2016

Alexander Krause, Anno Hoeller, Carl Witzel, Dominik Härtl, Dustin Sahm, Kai Siebenrock, Kiara Sweeney, Lukas Theis, Maren Förster, Niklas Mallmann, Torsten Kühlmann

Founding Team 2015

Alexander Schwab, Alexandra Doll, Anne Valtink, Kai Künne, Kai Siebenrock, Monika Hauck, Richard Hoeft