About TEDx

TED is a global conference devoted to ideas worth spreading.
The conference started out in 1984 bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design. Since then, its scope has become even broader. TED talks are filmed and published through the official TED channels, reaching millions all around the world. TEDx events are in the spirit of TED's mission but independently organized under an official TEDx license. WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management is a leading business school located in Vallendar/Koblenz. It is continuously ranked among the best business schools in Europe. TEDxWHU is designed to stimulate dialogues through TED-like experiences. Live presenters spark deep conversation and connections. The TEDxWHU event is fully planned and coordinated by students of WHU and takes place at the Vallendar Campus.

Meet the Team

Members 2018
TEDxWHU was founded by students from the WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management in 2015. Our mission is to bring the TEDx experience to our university and introduce a conference that not only deals with business related topics, but is open to all kind of ideas that affect us and our society.
Carl Witzel
Finance & Legal
carl.witzel@tedxwhu.com
Dominik Härtl
Speakers & Curation
dominik.haertl@tedxwhu.com
Eva Scheiwe
Speakers & Curation
eva.scheiwe@tedxwhu.com
Felix von Laffert
Speakers & Curation
felix.vonlaffert@tedxwhu.com
Siddik Turhalli
Sponsoring & Corporate Relations
siddik.turhalli@tedxwhu.com
Sebastian Präuner
Sponsoring & Corporate Relations
sebastian.praeuner@tedxwhu.com
Felix Heuer
Sponsoring & Corporate Relations
felix.heuer@tedxwhu.com
Cedric Rohm
Sponsoring & Corporate Relations
cedric.rohm@tedxwhu.com
Noemi Lewald
Participants
noemi.lewald@tedxwhu.com
Sonja Löwy
Media Production
sonja.loewy@tedxwhu.com
Jean-Xia Chou
Marketing & IT
jean-xia.chou@tedxwhu.com
Caroline Vaessen
Marketing & IT
caroline.vaessen@tedxwhu.com
Lena Wink
Organization
lena.wink@tedxwhu.com
Maria Barber Capo
Organization
maria.barber-capo@tedxwhu.com

Team 2017

Alexander Fries, Carl Witzel, Dominik Härtl, Eva Scheiwe, Kiara Sweeney, Maria Dura Ballester, Noemi Lewald, Patrick Wojsa, Sebastian Bunte, Sebastian Präuner                     

  

                                               

Team 2016

Alexander Krause, Anno Hoeller, Carl Witzel, Dominik Härtl, Dustin Sahm, Kai Siebenrock, Kiara Sweeney, Lukas Theis, Maren Förster, Niklas Mallmann, Torsten Kühlmann

Team 2015

Special Thanks goes to the TEDxWHU Founding Team of 2015:
Alexander Schwab, Alexandra Doll, Anne Valtink, Kai Künne, Kai Siebenrock, Monika Hauck, Richard Hoeft